Tags

,

After the rainstorm
umbrella mushroom sprouts free
winks at haiku muse

~ Haiku Heights September 2012 Challenge ~

It has been a very good September. With all the pressures in the day job, dabbling in haiku was not in my to-do list. But I’m glad I did it as I was inspired a great deal reading haiku from all over. I also learned that several times it was no longer haiku I was trying to put together, but more like senryu. And yet everyone was nice and kind with their comments. I mean that widget on my sidebar – BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE. Yes, Haiku Heights friends, you all are. Life is good. Three little lines have reminded me that once again.

Thanks to Leo, Barbara, Patti, Celestine, Kathy Donlan, Odyzz, Dulcina, Ellecee, MMT, Grace, Judith, Merlinspielin, Chevrefeuille, Jolly, Ramesh, poetrydiary, Karin, Pranita, tarunmazumdar, 4joy, becca, Maharukh, Paperheart, ladynimue, siggiofmaine, Mark M. Redfearn, kaykuala, Bruce, Green Speck, Anthony North, basho2012, brudberg, unfetteredbs, ghostom, wordcoaster, tigerbrite, Syed, knotstoshare, heavenhappens. If I failed to mention you please forgive me but your visits, comments or likes were such a pleasure to have. I enjoyed them all and I am thankful.

By the way, I’m in Southeast Asia – Bangkok. If you happen to be by, let’s say hello to each other for real. Tea (or coffee or martini) is on me. 🙂