Tags

,

You know how the young are on FB; the ones or some of those in the family. Calling them nieces and nephews’ hormones out for all to see, I normally just scroll up or down through their posts and shout-outs.  But awhile back something caught my interest. A cousin’s teenage daughter posted a music video saying, “why is this beautiful to my ears?” It got me smiling and I told her so. She replied, “Auntie, I’m glad I’m not alone. I seem to adore music fifty [decades] years before my time.” The kid does not know how her classic taste thrills me. She just gave me good reason to get musical and be off to ramble about it. Smoke gets in your eyes rocks my soul.

*****

Find more musical fun at Monday’s Music Moves Me. This meme is hosted by the wonderful XmasDolly and her lovely co-conductors Shewbridges of Central Florida, JAmerican Spice, Stacy Uncorked and Cathy Kennedy’s Blog.

