Tags

, ,

The truth about me around Christmas is, every Christmas I had since 1988 has been kind of blue. If I’m not nursing a broken heart, I’m alone. Like this year. Fortunately I had very happy childhood Christmases. I cling to that memory and to the hope of one day having a livelier Christmas surrounded with family and friends. Nothing lasts forever. Even bad, lonely Christmases will pass.

Meanwhile there are many blessings that offset woes around such a wonderful time of the year. Like the blessing of beautiful Christmas carols which remind many of how Christmas is such a beautiful thing to have. This classic collection of familiar Christmas tunes brings me many positive emotions and beautiful thoughts that tell me it’s a good life, and worth a heck of a celebration. And celebrate I will. 🙂 Hope you enjoy listening to it as much I do.

Find more musical fun at Monday’s Music Moves Me, a meme is hosted by the wonderful XmasDolly and her lovely co-conductors Shewbridges of Central Florida, JAmerican Spice, Stacy Uncorked and Cathy Kennedy’s Blog