Tags

, , ,

The heck I am.

After all the shock, the zombie mornings, the wallowing in self-pity, boring friends to tears subjecting them to ‘dramatic discussion’ over and over like a broken record, the whole nine yards.

So was it even ever love? Indeed it must have been.

But boy was I angry though luckily a coward in the face of a .45 revolver. “And the pain will make you crazy…” Freddie Mercury was so spot on.
Since I didn’t pull the trigger…

I learned to smile again. ‘You’ refers to a future someone. Hello, optimism.

So will you raise your glasses to moving forward? My God, how life rocks! Thank goodness for a wonderful thing called reason. And another thing called Divine Providence. Never again should anyone who was hurt by love go through hell.

Monday’s Music Moves Me is hosted by the wonderful XmasDolly and her lovely co-conductors Shewbridges of Central Florida, JAmerican Spice, Stacy Uncorked and Cathy Kennedy’s Blog

