Tags

“A time to look over our week, recall blessings great and small and pick our five favorites to share”

Visit Susanne at Living to Tell the Story for more.

Perfumed sheets.  Clean, fresh, lavender-scented sheets make sleep great.

Taxes sorted. Initial computation presented me a considerably large figure to pay.  Thank goodness a colleague spotted a stamp on my university hours which turned the tables and now the government owes me .59 cents. They can keep it.

Airport bonding. My cousin’s son is going to finish high school in the Philippines. He has grown so tall!  The other surprise is he’s got a girlfriend and even the girlfriend’s mom was also there to see him off.  I was like, ‘ok, what happened here?…’  This must be why families should bond regularly.

Bangkok Book Club. I joined for the first time, and listened to opinions all the way.  Red wine and chips fueled the discussion centered on The Elegance of the Hedgehog by Mariel Barberry. There seems to be interesting personalities in the group.

Pray for Japan at the Stock Exchange of Thailand.  My Japanese gradschool mate helped organize this concert. What a delight to meet again, our first since she took the comprehensive exams and I presented my paper at a research conference.  It was also my first time back at SET since the then Hubster introduced me to the place. The music was beautiful. Well, it was classical and played by virtuosos.  The audience very cultured (seven ambassadors in attendance; I was seated behind two).

