Tags

Host Susanne at Living to Tell the Story describes Friday’s Fave Five as “time to take a look over our week, recall blessings great and small and pick our five favorites to share.”

My week has been extremely busy. I was running here and there with work, personal errands and social commitments.  There is so much to be thankful for.

i. Attending a gig for a heart tumor patient.  It was my first time ever to get involved in something like this and it made me happy. I saw a few familiar faces from college. Afterward I joined friends for a light dinner where we made plans : Eric Clapton and Scorpion concerts in February; Cambodia, Singapore and Vietnam in later weeks.

ii. Visa and teaching license renewed.  What a relief to accomplish these chores and get back to expat life as smoothly as going through bureaucratic procedures are stressful.  Just the balance I am looking for.

iii. Coming home to a bittersweet email. It makes me pine but I am getting used to it….

iv. Skyscraper Christmas trees in Buddhist land. Sometimes I forget Thailand is not a christian country. But although Christmas here is mainly commercial, the trimmings motivate me to feel the joys of the season.

v. Park pictorial. It was a beautiful day with friends.  I enjoyed posing as cameras clicked. The interaction on Facebook was fun.

Pictorial warm up

